External Member of Council

She is a member of the Bayelsa Medical University Governing Council. Doctorate Degree in Health Education with Specialization in AIDS Health Education, University of Ibadan. Coordinator, United States Presidential Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR, Niger Delta University Chapter, and in December, 2009, Visiting Professor, Department of Nursing, Faculty of Clinical Sciences, College of Health Sciences, University of Port Harcourt, Rivers State. Dean faculty of Nursing, NDU.

The first female to be appointed Associate Professor with the Education Lecturing Services, UK, the first female Senior Lecturer in the Faculty of Nursing, Niger Delta University, the first Female Coordinator to be appointed by the United State Presidential Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR) Niger Delta University’s Chapter, the first female Dean of the only Faculty of Nursing in Nigeria as a whole, the first Bayelsan to be appointed Professor of Nursing by the Northwestern University, Florida, USA.


Bayelsa Medical University
P.M.B. 178, Yenagoa,
Bayelsa State, NG.

About Us

Bayelsa Medical University (BMU) is dedicated to promoting excellence and leadership in medical science through education, research and provision of healthcare that will advance the mental, physical and emotional well-being of people all over the world


BMU is a specialised medical university established to raise crops of professionally competent personnel in the multi-disciplinary study of medicine and allied medical sciences that are capable of identifying health needs and challenges of society and proffering solutions to such issues for the well-being of mankind..